Villa Filomena Natural Spring Resort

Before the month ends, I had the opportunity to go out of town with my older cousins. Actually, they planned it earlier without me in the picture. They already told me the day before the outing so it was not really plotted on my weekend scheme. We were finalizing for the place we were about to go and ended up in Villa Filomena in Indang. Since we also saw some facebook posts and people who were making a fuss about it.

(kinda confused about the right name of the resort hahahaha this signage had this “Felomina” and the other had this “Filomena” but I chose Filomena because it’s google-able lol)

Processed with VSCO with e5 preset

We left our place at exactly 6:30 am and we arrived at the place around 8:30 am. We didn’t have any problems going there since we have our own vehicle. But if you are planning to go there by commuting, here are some tips on how to get there:

*From Manila/Imus, Cavite
– Ride a Jasper Jean bus with Dasmariñas, Cavite sign-board and tell the driver to                        drop you off in  Robinsons Pala-pala.
– From Robinsons Pala-pala, ride a jeepney or bus with a signboard Indang, Cavite and tell the driver to drop you off in Jollibee Indang.
– From Jollibee Indang, there are tricycle terminals which can head you out exactly                     to Villa Felomina.

Commuting expenses rate:  170php-230php (2 ways)

Processed with VSCO with e5 preset

Villa Filomena can give you:
– Fresh air since it is mainly surrounded by trees
– Province/nature vibe
– Natural spring water  (the water is cold because of its freshness, colder than the song of Justin Bieber ‘Cold Water’ lol waley. *kidding aside*
– clear water
– 2 infinity pools, 1 kiddie pool and 1 man-made river
– clean bathrooms (infairness)
– panoramic view
–  instagrammable photos (depends on your filter and shot lol)

Processed with VSCO with e5 preset

It is jam-packed on weekends so if you’re planning to go here, I suggest you go on weekdays

Processed with VSCO with e5 preset

This is the man-made river..

Processed with VSCO with e5 preset

and to add it up, a mini falls which can give you a back massage

Processed with VSCO with e5 preset

We also tried splashing into the water by this rope. Using this, you can be Tarzan of your own. The water level was a bit high for me since I stand five foot tall. lol. So for all the five footers out there, friendly advice .. you must know how to swim.

Processed with VSCO with e5 preset

Processed with VSCO with e5 preset

There is also a bridge connecting the other side of the cottages where you can find a not-yet-developed-stairs which you can climb for you to be able to see the panoramic view of the resort.

Processed with VSCO with e5 preset

Processed with VSCO with e5 preset

This view will welcome you once you got your ass up there.

Processed with VSCO with e5 preset

I also had the major third wheeling moment of my life. hahahhaha! (see photos)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Our expenses:
– 7 persons x 150(entrance fee)                                                                         = 1,050php
– Cottage (100php per head since we are 7 )                                                 = 700php
– Gas (we didn’t really pay for this because the owner of                         = 500php
the vehicle shouldered it .  )
– Food ( we brought our own foods to share)                                                =
total             = 2,250php

It might look a huge amount for you but trust me, I only had 350php budget for this.
So I think 400php-500php is the safe budget for one. It may decrease or increase depending on how many you are in a group.  The larger the group, the lesser the expenses. 🙂

Here is the updated rates since they made some minor changes for this year:

15799889_1195431530553461_2564916965176916337_o-1

Not-so-downside stuff of the resort:
– It’s not for people who are expecting too much
– still renovating and developing some parts of the man-made river and cottages
– you’re prone to get some scratches and wounds due to rocks on the side of the river

But what is adventure if it can’t leave some light marks on your skin, right? hihihi
See more photos here.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Honestly speaking, this place won’t make your jaw drop since it is not yet fully renovated. Don’t be fooled by those photos which were sprinkled by filters on social media sites.  All in all, I didn’t come here to make the most instagrammable photos but to enjoy the company of my squad and to make memories which I will cherish for the rest of my life.


How about you? How did you end up your weekend? Let me know on the comment section below 🙂

13 thoughts on “Villa Filomena Natural Spring Resort

  1. I ended up resigning from work.. because I want to experience such thing as this one.. its been a year without weekend off.. now Im gonna explore the mountain side this week.. wanna join?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Why did you end up resigning from my life, too? Why did you even tap my back last time… I was on the process of moving on already.. Now, I have to start again from scratch.. why?
      It’s almost 2022 but I’m still processing 2019.
      Why it has to be this way?

      I thought I can turn my back on you,
      I realized that I will never be someone who can write you beautiful poetry.
      At some point, maybe I become a liability.
      You know, I have learned when to stay or when to let go– how I am not someone to be pushed away
      Because I know how good I am at burning bridges myself.

      I have learned to turn my back on many people

      but never on you.

      Like

  2. panu po papunta dun from coastal road with vehicle po. la po ako nakikita na me private vehicle. thru commute po lahat. tnx po.

    Like

    1. You coud try to use Waze or Google maps. But as far as I can remember we took the route from District Imus to General trias shortcut. Pero since wala akong alam sa mga daan hahahah use google maps na lang just to be sure. 😉

      Like

Leave a comment